PREMIERE: Pink Noise

Mixtape Vol. 1

Music | April 4 2017

Sweet Sydney-based angels and providers of A+ lady-jams, Pink Noise, have added a new notch to their collective belt today, with the release of their FIRST EVER MIX TAPE!

Launched in 2016, Pink Noise is a fortnightly radio show that aims to provide a platform for Australia’s female pioneers of electronic music, arts & culture. With a focus on female and non-binary electronic artists, DJ’s and producers.

Hosted by presenters and producers Marisa Marsionis, Jen Finnley and Mari Stuart, the program airs bi-weekly on Bondi Beach Radio and has featured local legends such as Kimchi Princi, Annie Bass, Ebony Boadu and Mowgli May.


In celebration of their one year anniversary (yay!), Pink Noise has released their first instalment of a new mixtape series. Available as a free download, Pink Noise Mixtape Vol.1 showcases the work of twelve talented ladies from around Australia who produce and write their own music. The mixtape includes a collection of tracks both past and present with a couple of ~exclusive~ unreleased gems buried within.

Stay on top of Pink Noise’s upcoming projects and happenings on Facebook, including and upcoming event part of Vivid Festival Sydney, and listen to past episodes on Mixcloud.

So what are you waiting for?? Treat your ears to the masterfully curated mixtape here on Bandcamp NOW!


1. Predator- MKO SUN

2. Oblivious Object- Happy Axe*

3. Mango Bongo- h.eund

4. Princess Switchblade- Mei Saraswati*

5. Raffled Roses- Wallace

6. Don’t Want- Annie Bass

7. Abstract Truths- KAIA*

8. Dyscircadian (feat. Alphamale)- Aphir*

9. Waiting Game- Nina Buchanan

10. Forever Baby- Various Asses

11. In Lieu Of Sleep- Flower Boy 卓颖贤 *

12. Beyond The Rave- Pillow Pro


< | >